The NBM program is a joint effort by the Nordic TSOs, Svenska Kraftnät, Energinet, Fingrid and Statnett.
Svenska kraftnät and Statnett are Common Service Provider (CSP) with responsibility to deliver common services for balancing the Nordics.
The implementation of NBM depends upon close cooperation with stakeholders and approvals by national regulatory authorities (NRAs).

The Steering committee (NBSC) is the strategic and ultimate decision-making steering committee of the program.

The Nordic TSOs signed the Cooperation Agreement on Balancing cooperation in March 2018.

The Nordic TSOs -